Sassy Wedding Cake Topper

The other night I was looking at BHLDN’s website for wedding dresses and as usual looked through everything they had on their site. Have you ever been there? It’s the wedding branch of Anthropolgie and they always have a lot to look at. There are beautiful dresses for every lady involved in a wedding from guests to (of course) the bride.

One of my favorite sections of the site is their collections of sweet, yet quirky decorations. Most of them aren’t too expensive and they are more of a crafty sort than a flashy sort. The item that caught my eye the most the other night was this cake topper. It cracks me up and we are debating on whether we should order it or not. Bear with me here..

2015/01/img_4328-0.png

Flamingos!! Lol! We aren’t normally tacky but last spring when we were working on our yard I found pink plastic flamingos and just had to get them. They are so much fun and really silly. I seriously love them. We laugh about them all the time and I just think it would be hysterical to incorporate them into our wedding. Yes, we are those people.

I wouldn’t want to make flamingos the theme or anything, just a fun little surprise for our guests to wonder WTF? and get a laugh about us.

I’m not going to pull the trigger on them just yet though. We really have no idea when we will get married or what kind of wedding it will even be. At $138.00 it is kind of pricy for a maybe. I think I’ll just add them to my cart and see if they go on sale. I can’t imagine that many brides would want this as a cake topper. Me, though? I really think it would be so much fun!