Senager

I woke up a little before 4 this morning and figured I’d get up to write while it was quiet. It’s now 6 and I am getting close to wake up time for the boys. I don’t know why I didn’t write, I have plenty to write about. I suppose I just haven’t thought of what to say.

I’ve been driving myself crazy looking for a photo that I took a few years back when Aidan and I were on a trip to the mountains. It’s the perfect photo to have blown up and framed and I cannot find it in any of my files. If I somehow deleted it I am really going to be upset.

I haven’t spoken to my parents since last week so I don’t know what new drama has occurred. If it was anything serious though I know I would have been called, so I’m letting sleeping dogs lie and enjoying a little less stress for now.

My aunt did tell me yesterday that my mom fired her lawyer for her upcoming DUI charges and told my other aunt she is representing herself. I have a feeling that words were just twisted and she actually meant she is just using a public defender. I’ll ask her about it and make sure she has a public defender but I didn’t agree with her getting a lawyer. Not because they are a waste of money or anything, just the opposite. I want her to lose her license and get treatment.

Whether the lawyer is involved or not she is going to be facing loads in fines and I don’t think they will send her to jail, it was her first offense and she was never in trouble with the law for anything ever before in her life. She does need to take responsibility and loose her license though. She needs to get professional help also. I just can’t believe that at nearly 70 years old she is acting like a 14 year old. It just boggles my mind.