Self Doubt — Get it Out

I woke up this morning feeling a little discouraged and I don’t even know why. Maybe I had a dream that confused me and made me question everything about my business that I’ve known so far. All I know now is that I don’t have a clear vision of what I want this to be. Or maybe I am getting a clearer vision when I never really had one to start with? I say that because I just want to open a store! That’s all I’ve known for a while but this morning I am struggling with what that store will look like, or be like..

I guess I’m just having doubts, that’s all. I mean I like the stuff and the style I like but at the same time I like so many other different styles and I don’t know many people who like the style that I do. That’s not true, I am sure, but I don’t think I have the standard taste. I love the standard stuff but I get excited for glamorous and moody and sexy luxurious things and I’m not sure if they fit into the real life of people who love Scandinavian style or simplicity.

I love both of the styles, believe me, I just don’t feel as comfortable with white walls as I do with gilded picture frames. Will I be able to sell my stuff? Is there many other people out there who like my taste?

On that note I am going to leave a picture of a vase I recently acquired. It’s one of two and they are both damaged but repaired. I fell in love with them the moment I saw them, even despite their flaws. The girls at work knew I loved them and when the owner was going to throw them away because of the damage they set them aside for me.. I took them both and consider myself lucky although I don’t know what to do with 2 broken vases, other than appreciate them lol

img_4712

img_4713

They are hand painted and from what I can tell reproductions done sometime between the 70’s-90’s but they are still so pretty to me. I should clean them, looking at the pictures here I see that they aren’t as vivid as they could be..

Anyway, happy Friday!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Self Doubt — Get it Out

  1. These are gorgeous! I think we all have self-doubt, but if you can envision the store, you can make it happen! Have you tried just doing a brainstorming session? Or even a vision board might help, especially if you are blending styles. Doing something creative might bring you further along and make you feel more confident about your business!

    Like

Leave a Reply

