Things To Do — Part 3

My brain is all over the place.. I have so many things running through my mind about what needs to be done and I’m spending more time thinking than doing !

Today I am going to list out all of the tasks I need to focus on for my business. I got a new website started but I haven’t actually written anything for it. That was the first step though and I’m not in a rush to fill it with stuff just to have something. I want to take my time and truly make it a great website.

Anyway..

  • Register my name with the government
  • get a business license
  • finish my business plan
  • create a logo
  • have logo turned into electronic file
  • come up with a description
  • put description on Chairish and Ebay
  • put uniform logo on Chairish and Ebay
  • start a facebook page
  • start an instagram
  • start a pintrest
  • build a light box
  • take really good photos
  • come up with very clever descriptions
  • revise all items
  • start guides on ebay – copy and paste from blog
  • get a good photo of myself
  • set up excel spread sheet for accounting purposes
  • come up with system for tracking invoices
  • come up with standard packaging information
  • business cards
  • join association so I can qualify for a dealer on 1st Dibbs
  • set up office downstairs

This list could go on forever but as you see there is a lot to be done! I suppose I will stop there for now and once I’ve accomplished those tasks I’ll have a whole lot of other items to start a new list with :)

Today I have the goal of getting all of the floors in the house cleaned. Sweeping, vacuuming and mopping. Every floor. Anyone else doing the Apartment Therapy January Cure??

5 thoughts on “Things To Do — Part 3

Leave a Reply

