About Marshal

Things have been going well since Marshal has been home. It’s been about a month now and he still surprises me every day with his positive additude, his respect and understanding and his gratefulness.

He’s thanked me multiple times for “saving” his life. While having him sent away was the hardest thing I’ve ever had to do, I knew then and am confirmed of it daily that it was the right thing to do. 

As I was typing that he was fighting with the shower cursing loudly so I am also reminded that though he has been through tremendous change he is still himself.

Anyway .. Marshal was hired at Taco Bell yesterday and I am so happy for him. He is happy for himself and I know he will like the job. I started at Taco Bell and stayed there for over ten years. It was stressful but fun and rewarding. I really think he will enjoy it and do very well there.

Aidan and I actually met working at Taco Bell way, way, way back in the day. My sister and her kids and husband all work there. We are a Taco Bell family lol You can climb your way to the top there and that’s what we did. I hope Marshal will find as much success as we all did.

He has also been taking school and his chores very seriously. This was the kid who’s room took me four days to clear out with gloves and disgust. He now makes his bed every morning. He is such a good boy and I am glad that he was able to deal with his issues and have the chance to focus on himself, to heal and to shine so brightly.

Leave a Reply

