Baby steps in business

How is everyone doing? Are you all getting ready for Christmas? Finished shopping yet? I haven’t gotten any more gifts yet and I suppose it’s time to start with Christmas only a few weeks away..

I have the house all decorated and the weather is feeling winter out and despite listening to Christmas music for a few weeks now I am just not in holiday mode. Well I am other than buying gifts. I just don’t want to spend the money lol. 

Tonight I am going into work for a few hours to help out with an event. It’s a wine and cheese holiday party for the customers and they get 20% off of their purchases. We also have some vendors coming in to sell their own products. I think it will be a lot of fun and I hope it brings in good sales!

I really enjoy my job and think my boss is really good at running her business. There is a lot to learn from her and I am trying to soak it all in. She is great at marketing and has a fantastic client base. She’s a great entrepenuer and I hope to be as successful as she is.

I now have two items listed on Chairish and have started listing a little on eBay. I am just practicing at this point and still need to set up a website as a home base. Also I need to work on my Chairish shop “store front”. I have a lot to do and I read an article about working on your business everyday for a few hours doing baby steps. I know my first real plan of action needs to be writing a business plan and my goal is to have that finished before the new year. I know it’s super important :)

For now I have my items listed at very high prices but that is because I am trying to build up my inventory and have some type of cohesiveness to the items I am offering.  Once I have a good variety of nice items and some web stuff running strong  I will drop prices and hopefully start selling stuff :)

Well, have a great day!

Leave a Reply

