Moody blue

Yesterday was good, although I obviously didn’t get as much stuff done as I had wanted to. I say obviously because I should have known it would have taken me hours to paint. I did paint though and was able to sand between the two coats of color I got on. You guys, this color is GORGEOUS! I want to paint the world in it! I won’t though because it would take 30 lifetimes hehe.

The color we chose for the cabinet is called Black Blue by Farrow and Ball. It is fantastic and is a midnight blue to rival all the others. I can’t wait to show you the cabinet when it’s all finished. Here is a little preview for now, it doesn’t look like much yet, but believe me it’s going to look moody and sexy when I am done :)

img_4537

I am kind of embarrassed to show that picture because it is for far from being done but at least it proves I’ve been working (and not cleaning the house). It still needs another coat of Black Blue, maybe even two and I need to work on the back wall. I haven’t decided yet if I am just going to paint the shelf pieces or all of it in the Black Blue.

I did get a nice color to go on the back wall and you can kind of see one coat on there (not on the shelf supports) but I think I am leaning towards all blue. It’s lighted inside and there are glass shelves. Wouldn’t some beautiful china just look great “floating” in there? I think so but will have to turn the light on and see if it doesn’t get swallowed up by the darkness.

I was also able to get a coat of primer onto the drawer and one side of each of the bottom doors. I might go do the other side of the doors and put a second coat on the drawer after I am done writing. I do have work at 11 though so I don’t want to get all into it and miss time playing with the boys before I leave for the day.

I wasn’t able to get to any of the other stuff on my list so now a game plan is needed. All of the things to do are priority’s if I am going to make any money so I really need to get a move on!

Well, have a great day everyone!

One thought on “Moody blue

Leave a Reply

