More on Marshal

Two days in a row? Yes, sir :) Before I get all super proud of myself or you think I woke up early I’ll let you know that I did not. I got up in enough time to wake Regina up, make her lunch and get her coffee ready to go. The difference today is that I don’t need to wake Marshal up and Aidan isn’t rushing out the door.

Marshal has a meeting at the probation office to find out what will happen from the trouble he got into back in December when he was accused of having a gun (he didn’t) and then ran from the police.

Things never seem to go smoothly all at once around here. Either the big kids are doing well at home and horrible in school or doing well in school but horrible in the neighborhood.

As of now, Marshal has seemed to adjusted well to being placed in special education classes. At home though he is breaking all my rules and disrespecting just about everything I say. Case in point: smoking cigarettes and weed — in my house. As if it’s not bad enough and the main cause of my stress already now he is sneaking it in his room and then blatantly lying about it to my face, despite me being very clear and firm that I won’t allow it.

Also, he had another run in with the law. Apparently his friends foster brother filed a false report but didn’t admit to it until Marshal was in police custody. Once again before the police had him in their custody Marshal tried to run. He surrendered in the long run but he is seriously an idiot and worse he just doesn’t get it.

I don’t know what to do about this kid. Like seriously, have no idea. When we go to the intake meeting I am going to tell the person everything and see what they can do to help. He needs restrictions obviously and the ones I impose he just turns his cheek to. I’m sure at the very least he will have probation for 6 months. This will be good for drug testing and curfew, maybe even therapy. It’ll buy me another 6 months of not constantly worrying each time he walks out the door.

I’m hoping for the school placement I talked about a while ago but I won’t hold my breath. I’ll push for it though.

Well, have a nice day. Wish me luck :)

2 thoughts on “More on Marshal

  1. I’ll be thinking of you and Marshall and your family today and hoping you can get your son the help he needs and seems to be so desperately crying out for. I have no idea what I would do in your situation and my heart goes out to you all. Hugs.

    Like

Leave a Reply

