Eternally Aggravated

Well, hello! As I bet you’ll guess that I am going to say, it’s been a struggle in the mornings to get up early and write. I don’t know if it’s the constant heat running, the nighttime meds that I take or the baby waking up every few hours but wow the mornings have been terrible!

Aside from that things have been meh. What about that snow storm we got on the east coast of the US? Crazy right? It was crazy here and we got about 22 inches with a lot of wind. Luckily we didn’t lose any power and we had everything we needed here to be trapped in for 2 days. Marshal did a lot of shoveling with his buddies and made some money so that kept him out of my hair and happy.

Unfortunately the little ones were both sick with fevers. Of course they caught germs on Friday at the doctors office when Maddox had a check-up. Fevers galore! So we didn’t get to bring Logan out during the storm, which was okay by me because the wind and temps were too much! I did get him out there on Sunday for about 20 minutes. We didn’t get to make a snowman because the snow was like powder but I did teach him how to make snow angels and he had fun anyway. He would have stayed out longer but I suck in cold weather.

The big kids are working my nerves something fierce as usual. I swear if one week went by that I wasn’t annoyed with them I might have a heart attack. I know I’ll miss them when they don’t live with me anymore but when they are super aggravating like this I just look forward to the days. Then I’ll get to do it all again in 12 years. Teenagers. Bleh. Well, hopefully the little ones will be much better behaved than the big ones are. I’m willing to bet they will be. Different life, you know.

Well, I know it’s not a lot but Aidan is talking to me before he leaves and I think I hear the babies waking up. If anything I’ll try to get some picture or videos up of the littles. :) Happy Wednesday, I hope it’ll be a good one!

Leave a Reply

