And then it was Thursday..

I thought for sure that this week was going to go by very slowly but here we are on Thursday already! I’m glad that the weekend is so close.

The weather people said we should expect it to get really cold next week. “Enjoy the nice weather while you can” they said. It seems like it’s already cold enough so I’m not looking forward to whatever they were talking about.

This old house is so drafty, it always feels cold in here and typically I have to put the heat on 71 to not feel like I’m freezing. Yeah, that’s pretty warm but like I said this house is drafty, no matter what we seal up.

Sleep last night was good for me and I actually woke up before my alarm went off. I didn’t get up then but I did get up after it went off without hitting snooze 3 times like I had been.

Even though winter always feels like the slowest moving season I realized how quick it will probably go before it’s time to start thinking about gardening again. I mean January and February are the worst but it’s only two months now and even though March is cold it starts getting nicer around that time. So maybe I don’t hate winter after all. We will see :)

I don’t know what my plans are for the day today. Maybe I’ll take Logan for a haircut. He needs one bad, he looks like a lost boy from Peter Pan. I am growing it out again since Aidan cut it all off in the spring, so it just needs a shape up. It looks cute short but I (and Aidan) prefer it longer. Logan has great hair with a lot of body so when it’s longer it just looks nicer. Its getting way too long by his ears and along the neck though so it needs to be taken care of.

I wanted to go yesterday after the dr’s appointment but Maddox was fussing too much. He is finally getting his first two teeth and he’s not liking it one bit. I know it’s painful and really is probably bothersome but he is very dramatic. Already. He has fake cries and whines. It’s kinda funny how dramatic he gets. Logan is dramatic too but Maddox takes it to a whole new level. I should put them both into acting, lol.

I don’t have a lot of laundry to do and really the only cleaning needed is a pick up and vacuum. I want to do some bulk cooking but don’t have the ingredients I need so that will probably be a weekend project.

I’ll be using some of the Pioneer Woman’s freezer recipes from her new cook book. I’m trying to make the week easier so if all I need to do is pull stuff out of the freezer and do a few minutes of work it will make nights around here run much smoother. Plus I won’t have to wait for Aidan to get home at 6:30 to start an hour long recipe :)

Well, have a great Thursday everyone. I’m going to get my camera out and take some pictures of the paint today.. That’s what I’ll do!

 

 

One thought on “And then it was Thursday..

Leave a Reply

