Before the birds

I was able to wake up early this morning, for the first time in a long time. You don’t understand how happy it makes me to have 25 minutes of not needing to be on auto-pilot getting the kids off to school. So. Nice.

Of course I wasted 15 minutes of the time trying to figure out what to do with the time but ehh. It was still 15 minutes of not trotting up and down stair cases, making coffees and bagels per request and serving as the household alarm clock.

Now I’ve got 10 minutes to myself to write about anything I want.

And I’ve got crickets chirping in my brain.

I bought a ridiculous amount of gift wrapping supplies the other day at Target and I’m excited to wrap the gifts. I love wrapping presents and making them look coordinated and nice.

I just don’t know when I’ll have the time unless I have Logan help me out. He already helped with Aidan’s gifts but I don’t want him doing the kids one’s because you know.. Santa.

Maybe I’ll have him help with a few. But when I get on a roll it’s hard to stop. Hmm.. Just a few, I can do it.

Logan and I made more ornaments yesterday. I thought they would be cute gift tags for his aunts and my parents. Plus it gave us something to do. I reserved one for myself to do so 5 of these will be all his creation.

It’s hard not to take over and get creative when I can and I did that with the other ones we made so this time I left one for myself. I should have left 6 haha.

Well, I hope this Thursday will be nice for everyone! Have a great day :)

Leave a Reply

