A little bit of color and a fun weekend

Good morning, happy Monday :) Can you believe Thanksgiving is next week? I really can’t! That means Christmas is only a few weeks away and then the new year will be here before we know it. This year went so fast for me, even with the pregnancy that felt like it would last forever. I guess that happens as we get older.

This weekend was good! We had a birthday party to go to on Saturday and then yesterday we did some big cleaning and organizing jobs. Oh and you’ll never believe this.. Aidan finally started painting. Like there is fresh paint on the walls. Yup :) The hallway was started last night and he did great!

The color looks darker than I imagined it would but it wasn’t primed separately because the paint has primer in it and I said I didn’t think it was necessary. The walls downstairs need to be primed though because of all the patchwork so we will see if that made a difference. Also I haven’t seen it in sunlight and this is one of those colors that looks totally different depending on light. So far I’ve seen blue and grey and green. In dark lighting it looks like a toned down forrest green. I cant wait til the sun comes up and I can see some sunlight on it!

Seriously excited!

I’ll take some pictures today :)

Well, I hear the babies are up so I wish you all a great start to the week!

ps I met Regina’s boyfriend and I like him. He’s very nice and really cute, go Regina!

One thought on “A little bit of color and a fun weekend

  1. Sounds like you had a great weekend, and don’t you just love seeing new paint on a wall? I think it is one of life’s small miracles, the way color can change something so dramatically -even our mood! Looking forward to seeing pictures.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment