Taking Advantage of the Weather

Since Aidan is home from work and the weather is supposed to be nice for one more day we are going to take a little road trip with the kiddos. I am pretty sure we are going to take the drive over to New Hope and walk around the town before going to a big playground in Doylestown. If we don’t go that way we will end up near Glen Mills and at a farm called Linvilla Orchards. Either place will be fun with the kids and a great way to enjoy the last of this nice weather. Tomorrow it will be in the low 60’s, which isn’t freezing but it won’t be as warm as today.

Yesterday I took the boys to the playground and we were there for an hour and a half. Usually Logan burns out at the one hour mark but he was having so much fun with another 2 year old that was there yesterday. They played together the whole time, mostly in the sandbox, while Maddox slept in the stroller. It was a nice time and I am glad that Logan had a nice little boy to play with.

I was planning on making black bean soup tonight but instead have decided to put white chicken chili in the crock pot so I won’t have to fuss with anything when we get home today. It’s funny — I was thinking of making it when I was coming up with my menu then yesterday Aidan suggested I make it soon. We are usually on the same wavelength and even have similar dreams but it always surprises me how similar our brains are. Luckily though his doesn’t shut down all of the time like mine does ;)

Well, that’s all I have for today. I hope you’ll be enjoying the weather and getting outdoors to soak up the sun a little, it really helps a bad mood :)

2 thoughts on “Taking Advantage of the Weather

  1. Enjoy your gorgeous fall day! It’s raining here this morning, and cold, but gives sunny again for the weekend so I’m looking forward to that. Winter will be here all too soon for me.
    If you take pictures of your trip today please share them with your blogging friends – we love seeing what everyone is doing and where they go. :-)

    Like

    1. Can you believe I didn’t even take one picture?! I didn’t even think about it until we were on our way home.. I hope you enjoy the weekend and that it will stay nice for you longer this year to make up for the insanity you had with the snow this spring!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

