Early Morning “Shower” and Things to Look Forward To

This morning started out with a bang or should I say splash? Maddox peed all over me while I was putting a new diaper on him, in the dark. Yes, it was my fault for changing him in the dark, I know. I was trying to keep him sleepy though. Of course that changed when I mumbled “mother fucker” pretty loudly and demanded that Aidan turn the light on. I’m pleasant today.

Thank God it’s Friday. I am exhausted and want to sleep in. I know it’s worse for the kids who actually have to get up and be productive and already Regina is struggling to get out of bed. Marshal will be worse. They both worked last night and even though they were done by 9pm I know it made them even more tired. I hope he doesn’t give me a terrible time today. I’m not in the mood. The bright side is the long weekend ahead for them.

It’s still raining and the temps have dropped nicely. I haven’t checked Sundays temps yet and I’m still hoping it is going to be nice so we can go to the zoo. If it’s going to be crappy all weekend maybe we can get some of the painting done. The patch in the wall still needs a second sanding and all of the painting supplies, etc are just sitting in the dining room. They aren’t urking me too much yet but they will soon. Man, I’m cranky and still wondering if it’s PMS.

My best friend and I decided that we are going to have a well needed girls day before the month is up. She needs fall clothes and I need any clothes. We haven’t gone out for a girls day since I first found out I was pregnant with Maddox so that was about a year ago. She, like me, has a 17 year old and a 2 year old. We actually met through my ex-husband, she was my sister in law! She is still my sister in law in my mind, we just both ditched the loser brothers lol So we have quite a lot in common and it’s always a great time when we get together. I’m looking forward to our day very much!

Well, it’s time for me to wake up Marshal. Once again, wish me luck! Have a great Friday everyone :)

Leave a Reply

