Back to School

Well, I did it :) I woke up at 5:30 and got out of bed for the big kids first day of school. I thought it would be much harder but I think the first day is probably always the easiest. In any case I’m up and Regina is up also. Good start! Marshal is next and I’ll be getting him up (or attempting to) in 15 minutes. He wasn’t feeling well yesterday so I hope that whatever was making him sick has run its course.

I can’t believe I have a senior in high school, a second time freshman (we will work on getting him back on track to graduate on time, there’s still hope) and two babies in diapers. I did some math last night and realized I have another 18 years of getting kids off to school. Yup, 18. I guess the first 13 years of it weren’t fun enough for me. Urgh. What was I thinking lol. I wouldn’t change a thing though, honestly. It was just a hard realization because I really don’t like getting kids ready for school and all of the crap that goes along with it. Hopefully Logan and Maddox will enjoy school more than Regina and Marshal.

This morning Maddox gets his first round of vaccines. That stinks because he is going to be super cranky for the rest of the day. It also means we can take him out in public but to be honest we’ve been taking him out anyway, just not letting people near him and making the trips easy ones. Two months old, wow the time flies.

Well, have a great day and week! Wish me luck with getting Marshal up :P

3 thoughts on “Back to School

Leave a Reply

