Friday’s are Almost My Favorite

I realized after I published my last post that I  said Monday was a bust but really it was Tuesday that was the bust. How did I not know what day it was? I am sure today is Friday at least. This whole week has gone very quickly and while that is usually good, this time it means that school is just a few days away for the big kids. Hello alarm clock and early morning frustration. Maybe this year will be different. Ha!

Aside from waking up early in the morning back to school means I lose the help the big kids offered with the little kids during the day and I have to get back into the habit of cooking nightly. The big kids both have work now so I’ll be having to make earlier dinners I suppose. While I am not really looking forward to the new schedule I think it will do us all some good. The kids won’t be bored and looking for trouble and I will have a daily routine to figure out. I like routine, it’s good for me.

Maddox turns 8 weeks old tomorrow. I can’t believe how fast the time is going. I’m looking forward to the next few months, he will really start doing a lot of new things and become more than just a boob monster. I don’t want it to go by too quickly though as he is the last baby I am having and I will miss these days. I already miss them and they are still going on.

I still haven’t bought any new clothes, I just haven’t had the opportunity. Also, I am only a few pounds away from fitting into a size 8 so I might as well wait another couple of weeks. At least for jeans anyway. It’s 95 degrees here today anyhow so there really isn’t a rush. The jeans I want are very expensive also so they better fit me good and for a long time!

Well, that’s all I feel like I can write today. Have a great holiday weekend!

3 thoughts on “Friday’s are Almost My Favorite

Leave a Reply

