Eau De Puke and Sexy Times Ahead

It has been so hard finding the time to write and it’s really starting to get to me. Like I mentioned in my last post I just can’t seem to get up early anymore and have been sleeping until the baby wakes up to eat. Him waking up also means that he wakes his brother up and then before I know it it’s 9am and I am still trying to finish my coffee.

Life with a newborn is tough. It’s exhausting and frustrating and fulfilling all at once. Because he has reflux (GER) I am constantly covered in puke and he cries a lot. I feel bad for him and it’s frustrating that I can’t just make it go away. The tips the doctor told us to try do work but that means feeding time has doubled. Normally it would be one boob emptied a burp and on to the other boob. It would take 30-40 minutes. Now it’s one boob, eat for 5 minutes, burp (get puked on), back to boob eat, burp again (more puke), next boob, eat for 10 minutes, burp (you guessed it.. more puke), eat, burp, puke then sit him upright for 15-20 minutes. The whole thing takes over an hour and that was the easy version. Usually he poops twice in the session, too. It’s pretty rough. And gross.

To cover up the constant puke smell I bought myself some new body wash, lotion and spray the other night. Then Aidan bought me some perfume that I sprayed on myself while we were at the mall and he loved the way it smelled on me. OMG. I feel womanly even if I’m covered in throw up. I smell delicious too. The combination I have is Warm and Cozy by Victoria’s Secret and Alien by Thierry Mugler. Top that off with the new fabric softener we picked up and I really do not smell like my baby has reflux.

I also finally stopped trying to fight the facts and broke down and bought some new nursing bras. I was in denial for a while for whatever reason but now I finally have plenty of as sexy as you can get mommy bras. I’m sure the fact that the clip can quickly reveal my boob to Aidan is a huge turn on in itself, no matter what the bra looks like, but my head just isn’t there. I don’t want him touching my boobs at all, they are getting enough usage as it is and it always results in me being puked on soo..

Also in preparation for the (long awaited by Aidan) 6 week check up at the OBGYN I got a bikini trimmer and some new underwear and a little sexy-ish something. No.. NOT for the doctor, but for Aidan, assuming I get the thumbs up. Speaking of NOT.. I’m not in the mood to have sex again — at all — but I know I will be sooner or later and really want to be prepared. My poor man hasn’t had any action in quite a long time, so even though it won’t take too much to put a smile on his face I want him to at least feel like his wait was worth it ;)

Well, that’s all I have on my mind right now. We did a shit ton of cleaning and purging and I feel great about it but who really cares other than me :) Have a great night and hopefully I can write again soon!

 

 

One thought on “Eau De Puke and Sexy Times Ahead

  1. I hope this reflux goes away for your boobies sake. I wish you the best of luck with your sexy time. It’s hard to be in the mood with a feeding time frame, aches and pains and worn out boobs! It’s like the little engine that could “I think I can, I think I can!” Lol

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

