Happy Tuesday

Good morning! Happy Tuesday :) It’s a rainy soggy mess here and will be for the rest of the day. Luckily we only have one appointment and it is pretty early so we won’t have to fuss with umbrellas too much. I am finally writing from my laptop and it feels good, great even! I’ve been letting Regina use it for her summer school and always forget to grab it from her room before I come downstairs, but today I didn’t.

Henry’s one month appointment is today and I am glad because I want to ask the doctor what she thinks about him being so fussy. Yesterday he slept all day and I realized he has probably been going through a growth spurt, which would explain all the eating, fussiness and sleeping. I want to ask her about all the spitting up though because sometimes its A LOT. Poor guy. He wasn’t too fussy for the past few days though even with the spitting up so hopefully whatever it was has passed at least for a little while.

For the wedding shower on Sunday Aidan stayed here with Henry and Marshal instead of coming with us. Henry really isn’t supposed to go anywhere for another month and well, I explained already why I didn’t want to bring Marshal. I’m glad I didn’t bring the baby, there were so many people there and it was really loud so he would have been miserable. Blog Henry had a great time in the pool with Regina though and it was nice for me to be able to catch up with family while she was playing with him.

   
   
Well, the baby is crying, I gotta go now, have a great day :)

4 thoughts on “Happy Tuesday

  1. So cute that Blog Henry has band aids covering some typical ‘boy ouchies’!
    Glad you had a good visit with family and that everything turned out okay. Good luck at the doctor’s visit. One month already? Wow! Hard to believe. Hope you don’t get too wet going out today. We have sun here now but rain tomorrow–is that from you? LOL

    Like

    1. He is obsessed with boo-boos! He talks about them all the time and looks for any marks he can find on his body and calls them boo boos. Those were real ones from falling and scraping his knee, other ones he just makes up. I think it’s because of my c-section boo-boo lol he is so cute and sweet! I hope you didn’t get too much rain!

      Like

Leave a Reply

