So Much to Say, So Much to Say

I’m going to try writing as much as I can today before the baby wakes up or before the batteries in this keyboard die. My laptop is upstairs and I don’t want to risk going up there and waking the baby up to get it.

Devious Maids

Yesterday I chilled out for the better part of the day and watched a lot of a show called Devious Maids. I watch it on Hulu but it’s a Lifetime show. Have you seen it? I’m hooked! It reminds me of two other shows that I really like Desperate Housewives and Pretty Little Liars. It’s good if you like quirky little mystery shows with beautiful characters.

Getting Our Girly On

Regina and I finally went to get our nails done last night, a week late but who cares :) We both got manicures and pedicures and it felt great to get out of the house and do something girly. I really haven’t been to a nail salon in over 5 years and it was a nice little treat. Regina and I had never gone together (she’s 17 next week!) and even though it took ages for us to do it we still had a good time. Now that I have three boys and she’s still my only girl I guess we should do stuff like that more often!

Wedding Shower and No Tattoos Invited

Today we are going to a cousins wedding shower at my aunt and uncles house in South Jersey. It’s a big family party and we’ve all been invited but I think I am leaving Marshal at home because it’s a pool party and he has 3 tattoos that everyone will see and look at me cross eyed for. These aren’t tattoos that I approved of but ones that he got despite me being stern that I didn’t want him to get.

Luckily for him they are well done as he is stuck with them forever now, but being only 15, I just know that my family will talk. Sigh. It’s always fun at my aunts and uncles and he will miss out on it but I warned him from the beginning I wouldn’t be taking him there unless he could wear long sleeve shirts and now that leaves only winter parties for him, which obviously aren’t as much fun.

I’m sure my grandmom will be mad that Marshall isn’t there but I’m just going to tell everyone he had something to do with his dad. She’s already annoyed with me because I don’t send pictures of the kids or cards to her and while I love her dearly and don’t want her to be upset I don’t send pictures of the kids or cards to anyone. Hell, I only have pictures in my phone and memory card, none even printed for myself, so..

Marshal not being there will be more relaxing for all of us anyway I suppose. I hope real Henry won’t fuss and force me to be locked away in a room breastfeeding him the whole time. That’s what happened when blog Henry was an infant and we went anywhere. Pretty annoying but I guess that happens.

One Month Weigh In

I’ve still been loosing weight and my uterus seems to be normal sized again or almost anyway. All together when I last weighed myself the other day I had lost 33 pounds! The pain is still hanging out but I’m convinced it’s more from the fibro and not being able to use the bathroom and over doing it. I don’t show any signs of infection so I haven’t called the doctor. I know, I know. I just don’t want to sit in the ER for hours to be told I’m a hypochondriac.

So, I’m down to 145 and only have 10 more pounds that I want to lose before I decide if I want to work harder. I’m at the high end of my healthy weight range (as in one pound away from being over weight) so those 10 pounds are important to me, but I’m still feeling great! I’m hoping to get clearance from my ob in a few weeks to be able to start exercise. I think that will help with the pain and it will definitely be good for my stress level. The YMCA has a weight loss program that involves a nutritionist and work out plans so I am hoping to sign up in September and get that going. Real Henry won’t be able to stay in the baby room for another 2 months but I am sure Aidan would keep him occupied here a few times a week for 2 hours at a time.

Time is Flying

I can’t believe that Henry is a month old already. It seems like he’s been here forever but not so long at the same time. Isn’t that how it goes? He’s a fussy little bugger but I know that will end soon. He is already starting to become interested in the world around him and has started smiling a little. It’s so fun watching them grow.

Well, that was a lot to say. Sorry I don’t have any pictures, I just don’t feel like loading any right now but I’ll try to at some point this week. I hope you all have a great day!

 

10 thoughts on “So Much to Say, So Much to Say

  1. Your life is really getting busy again, isn’t it? That’s probably what’s going on with the pain, but speaking from experience please don’t put off getting it checked if you aren’t feeling a lot better after today. Your pain really shouldn’t be getting worse, right? Should be getting a lot better. Don’t make your blogger friends come over and drag you, kicking and screaming, to your local outpatients (or whatever it’s called in your neck of the woods)…LOL
    Seriously, hope you have a wonderful visit today with family and that you feel better and better every day going forward. And if your family gives you a hard time about Marshall (or anything else), ignore them. You are living your life, not theirs!
    Hugs.💕

    Liked by 2 people

    1. It is getting busier and I’m glad! I’ve been going stir crazy and just want to get out of this house. I agree that doing too much is aggravating the pain, and I did call the Drs but they never returned my call. Thankfully it has calmed down a lot and now I only feel horrible after doing something stupid like pushing shopping carts or bending over the tub and lifting the kids.
      I’ve been using an ice pack when it really hurts and that helps a lot!
      We had a really nice day :)

      Like

  2. Sigh…family will always talk, they can be the biggest headache…But Sylvia is right, your pain should be better by now. I am glad u got to have time with Regina, it is a wonderful how much rejuvenating can happen in such little time. Feel better! Xo

    Liked by 2 people

    1. My family is pretty nice but I am already a black sheep so I don’t want to give them more reasons to look down on me, you know? It was great spending time just me and Regina, I guess we have to do that more!

      Like

  3. Enjoyed reading – lots of positive things going on all in all. I know what you mean about the photos – family have asked for years now but I just don’t get around to getting any printed. My daughter has been going on about tattoos too and yes, my family would make a big deal out of it as well :)

    Like

    1. Sounds like we are 2 of a kind :) I don’t have anything against tattoos and have one myself, I just don’t want him to regret the choices he made at 15 when he’s 30.. His whole arm is covered almost already and I hope he won’t have a hard time getting employed because of it!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

