Let the Games Begin

I only have a few minutes to write before I have to wake Regina up for work and before the babies wake up for the day. Yesterday was the first day in a month that Aidan wasn’t here with me, he went back to a regular work schedule. I survived! We survived! The big kids were here and they helped me in the afternoon but up until they woke up after 1pm it was just me and the 2 Henry’s and things went pretty well.

Aidan’s coworkers sent him home with a lot of sweet gifts and he came home with a big smile on his face. Getting back into his routine is good for him and while we missed each other a lot (and I missed the help) it was good for me, too. I was a little jealous that he has a job to go to and a reason to get out of the house, but I know in a few weeks when real Henry is easier to entertain and we can all go out I will be really happy that I am able to stay home. I am very lucky to be able to stay home and I know it, even though it really is hard some days.

Regina and Marshall will both be out of the house today so I hope the 2 Henry’s are easy to manage. I’m kind of dreading it as real Henry is real fussy and blog Henry can be naughty from time to time. Nothing major but something I need to be prepared for.

Well, have a great day! I’m glad I got on here even for just a few minutes :)

2 thoughts on “Let the Games Begin

  1. So glad that you are settling in–as good as any new parent can–to a new routine where you’re on your own with your wee ones for most of the day.
    I’m sure that Aiden will help as much as he can when he’s home with you evenings and weekends. (He seems like such a sweet guy so why wouldn’t he help,out, right?) Hope real Henry isn’t fussy for long and your days goes smoothly.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! Aidan is a huge help, he has been making dinner, cleaning and helping with the kids, I know he’s exhausted. I just want to be healed! Henry is super fussy but I have faith it will pass soon. Blog Henry was so awesome and well behaved yesterday so there are plenty of pluses to the minuses!

      Like

Leave a Reply

