A Happy Fourth of July

I hope everyone had a great 4th of July, for those of you in the US that is! I hope everyone else that isn’t here had a great Saturday, too! I spent most of the day resting as that’s become quite the norm. I really am looking forward to being able to move around and having energy to get through the days without feeling like my belly is going to rip open or fall off of my body. Soon enough, soon enough!

I was actually really glad the baby didn’t come yesterday, it was the only day I didn’t want it to come because it was the date of my anniversary to my ex. We met and then years later got married on the 4th of July, so good job baby! Lol already making mommy happy :)

Resting was the best thing to do yesterday because it gave me some energy to go see fireworks with Aidan and Henry last night. It was great for us to get out of the house, do something different and not spend any money :) The three of us had a really nice time! Here is a picture of Henry before the start of the show:

IMG_0603

I was worried that he would be scared once the fireworks started because he really doesn’t do well with loud noises but he was a champ. He was cringing a little bit but I think he was doing it more for dramatic impact than anything else. I have some of those pictures and they are really cute too but he’s on Aidan’s lap and I don’t know if he wants his face on the internet.. I’ll ask him if it’s okay and then post one or two if he gives me the thumbs up. When it was time to head home Henry didn’t want to leave and that’s always a good sign that he had fun :)

I was worried the big kids were going to try and be slick and have all of their friends here while we were gone. I had to kick them all off of the porch before we left but told them they could hang out for an hour or so when we got back. I still had my doubts that they would listen and was surprised to find the yard empty when we got back  (earlier than we said we’d be). I was also surprised that they didn’t return with the gang to hang out but all of it was good for me :)

Both Marshal and Regina were planning to go downtown (Philly) to see the show that they go to every year but I asked them not to because of the heightened terror alerts. I’m really glad they listened, thankfully nothing happened that I know of, but it shows that they have a little sense after all. I know they were disappointed to stay around here but really who wants to take the chance of being somewhere when something really terrible could happen.

I’m feeling pretty good this morning, my mind feels kinda clear and I’m not dragging around so I’m hoping this stays with me for the day. What are your plans for the day? I don’t have any but there are a few things I’d like to take care of around the house. Surprise, lol. I think the weather is going to be really nice so hopefully it will get taken advantage of by all! Have a great day everyone!

3 thoughts on “A Happy Fourth of July

  1. Aww, Henry’s so cute and smiley! Glad your two older ones listened and didn’t go to the show. Even though nothing happened, it’s not worth the risk – sensible kids :)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

