Tweedle Dee and Tweedle Dum

Here we are at another Monday! No matter how slow the days go the weeks fly by, that’s for sure. It always feels like Monday! I hope you all had a nice weekend and a nice Father’s Day. We didn’t do anything special for Father’s Day but I did make pot roast (Aidan’s favorite) and we relaxed as much as we could. Aidan was able to play video games for most of the day which is something he really enjoys but doesn’t get to do too often.

We also got into a huge fight with Marshall in the morning yesterday. Actually it was Marshall fighting with me and I argued back for a while before Aidan came downstairs and told me to stop yelling and Marshall to leave. I didn’t object to Marshall leaving because quite frankly I don’t want to be around him much these days. He’s really been disappointing me, aggravating me, and seriously pushing my buttons so much in the past month that him leaving was probably the best thing to happen to the day.

He’s making horrible choices and I am completely fed the fuck up. It’s really bad. The thing is that I have focused on getting Regina in line for the past few weeks and on Saturday I knew I had to turn my attention to him to start getting him back in check.

I’ve john-tenniel-tweedledum-and-tweedledee-illustration-from-through-the-looking-glass-by-lewis-carroll-1872made the decision that I can only be effective if I am gearing my attention on them one at a time. When I’m putting the hammer down on both at once I just get stressed out and yell and that is not effective at all. So I’ve decided to rotate and just keep one stink eye on the one I’m not focused on.

That said, Marshall is definitely the more difficult of the two and requires a lot of energy. At some point I’ll get into details probably but just thinking about him makes me stressed out. In any case, he came home last night and tried to act as if nothing happened and just left this morning (it’s only 7:30am? wtf) without taking his medication. What does this tell me? It tells me that nothing that happened over the weekend made any difference to him at all.

Sigh.

Other than Marshall exploding my bad mood I suppose the weekend was nice. I picked up a Boppy pillow for breastfeeding and I picked out a new shower curtain which looks really nice in the bathroom. I hadn’t bought a new curtain in about 3 years and went from really dark red to white. It makes so much of a difference as far as brightening the space up.

This week Regina starts summer school and has a therapy appointment. I have a doctor’s appointment on Friday but that’s all on the schedule. It’s more than we had to do last week but not so much that it’s overwhelming. I think this schedule works best for me. :)

Well, have a great start to the week everyone! We will be spending a lot of time waiting on a baby to make its appearance here!

 

2 thoughts on “Tweedle Dee and Tweedle Dum

  1. When I married my second husband, my kids were 8 and 11 and it was always a worry how they would react if I got pregnant. 7 years on, we’ve not managed to get pregnant, but it’s still a worry how they’d be if I did. I really don’t know how I’d cope being heavily pregnant,or having a baby while having to deal with all the stuff that comes with moody teenagers. You’re doing really well, Ginger! Also, I’m glad that you’re other half can work from home, that’s great news :)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for saying I’m doing well. Teenagers sure are hard and cause a lot of stress! I just hope they turn out okay after all this! When we had Henry they were 15 and 13 and embraced him. This one is harder, either they feel threatened or are just trying to take advantage of the situation.. I think it’s a little of both. In any case I’ve got to adapt and they will have to too! Have a great day and thanks again!

      Like

Leave a Reply

