Forward Ho!

It’s Friday already, wow! This week didn’t feel like it was going by too quickly but now that I am so close to sleeping in tomorrow I realize it has. Quite a bit has happened here this week and nothing was too bad so that makes it a darn good one :)

Relationshit

Remember a few month’s ago when my daughter and her boyfriend broke up? It was a really hard time for her but she made it through — moving-on-quotes-01made some new friends, stopped crying all the time, got a herself a job, and most recently her drivers permit. Yeah, well no sooner than she is doing really well she starts hanging out with him again. Twice this week. I’m not happy about it. Neither is Aidan or Marshal. We all think he’s bad news and have told her it’s not a good idea to be around him. While none of us are saying what we really want about the situation she knows none of us approve. She says they aren’t getting back together and that they are just friends but I know she is vulnerable and don’t want her to get hurt again. I hope she will wise up quick and really move on.

Obligatory Pregnancy Wining 

In unrelated news, my OB appointment yesterday kinda stunk. I mean, I don’t really know what I was expecting to come from the appointment, I’m 33 weeks pregnant and just uncomfortable. There really isn’t anything anyone can do for me. I suppose I was hoping she’d have a magic wand of some sort though ;) I was given some worksheets on stretching to relieve the sciatic nerve pain I’ve been having, told not to bend over to prevent the cramping in my stomach, and advised to drink more water to calm the Braxton Hicks down. She was sympathetic to my discomfort, but seriously, there really isn’t anything anyone can do for me and it kinda stinks. Suck it up, buttercup.

I woke up a lot last night with leg cramps because unfortunately we have been out of bananas for a couple of days. By the way guys, thanks for that tip, thanks so much, it really does help when I eat them! I need more ;) Aidan was up all night with stomach issues and I hope he isn’t going to be sick for the long weekend. The way he was in the bathroom I would have thought it was some type of food poisoning but we all ate the same things for lunch and dinner and no one else was bothered. My poor man, that really sucks for him, I hope whatever it was is gone now.

And Because I Haven’t Beaten the Topic of My Yard to Death Yet..

This weekend we don’t have any solid plans except that Regina will be at the shore with her Dad and Aidan will be taking Henry to visit his family on Sunday. I don’t know if I am going with them on Sunday, I suppose I’ll see how I feel. There are a few things that are left to put into the ground here so I’d like to finish with them and maybe get some cleaning done if I have the energy (fingers crossed!) We finally picked out the house numbers we want to put on the front porch and a mailbox then I have to still fill the big planter. Once that stuff is done I am calling it quits on the front of the house at least until the fall.

As far as the backyard goes that is almost done, too! Aidan got his veggies into the planters (hurray!) and re-seeded the areas he was working on. There are a few more things to plant in the raised gardens but I think his hard work is done, now it’s just a matter of waiting. We still have some spots left to plant a few things and maybe some of that will be done this weekend. I really want to re-paint the patio and hopefully he can bring his dad’s power washer home with him on Sunday so I can get the painting done before Henry’s party.

Well I rambled quite a bit there. I feel like I haven’t done a post like that in a while but for all I know each of these are all pretty much the same lol I hope you all have a great Friday and a long weekend ahead of you. They are celebrating summer now, it’s hard to believe it’s been months since I’ve mentioned snow :) It feels good!

One thought on “Forward Ho!

  1. I know the exact feeling of leaving a visit to the doctor not feeling any more satisfied with my many issues than I was when I walked in. I hate the whole “because you’re pregnant there isn’t much we can give you/do that can help as it’s all part of the process and you must learn to live with it.” Why hasn’t someone developed some magical pregnancy pill that can help relieve the MILLIONS of things that can affect pregnant people?! :) or the magic wand. I could go for a magic wand as well!

    Like

Leave a Reply

