I Really Should Start Getting Better at Titles

It’s going to be gorgeous here today! Perfectly beautiful! 70 degree weather, not too hot, not too cold, just the right amount of sun! I’ll probably celebrate by staying inside and thinking about all the things I should be doing with my life.

Today we (Regina, Henry and I) are going to the Y after Regina’s therapy appointment. She is going to take him into the kiddie pool (or “baff” as he calls it) while I sit on the sidelines as required. I’d go in the pool too but I don’t have a maternity suit and even if I did I’d not wear it because I have a lack of grooming going on in areas that quite frankly I haven’t seen in months. Soon enough though I’ll be able to take care of that issue and wear a maternity suit — after the baby is here. You think I am kidding but I’m probably not.

After the Y we are going to stop in the mall to get her some work pants for her new job, which seems to be going okay for her. She said it was slow last night, which means it was probably boring but that happens everywhere, right?

I have no idea what I’ll be making for dinner but lately I’ve been taking the easy way out.. frozen pizza, club sandwiches, you figure it the fuck out, anything that doesn’t require a lot of work on my part. For being such a long way off from delivery I wonder what the next few months of dinner will look like here. Mud pies anyone? Sounds easy to me. I don’t care if you had that yesterday.

My attitude lately is a hair short of witch and everyone here knows it. Marshall informed me yesterday that he and Regina no longer like me because I’m mean. I’m not mean just to be mean though, I’m mean because I’m sick of their shit. Plus I’m super uncomfortable and hormonal so there’s that. I look forward to the day when I return to my “nice” self but in the meantime it is what it is. I can’t bend over to pick crap off of the floor so if I trip on their shoes they better believe they are going to be hearing about it. For an hour. Loudly. I hope they wise up because I really don’t like being the bad guy.

Well that’s all I have for today, I hope you all have a pleasant Wednesday, it’s almost the weekend and spring is really here :) I hope that means my urge to bite someone’s head off will go away by sun down.

4 thoughts on “I Really Should Start Getting Better at Titles

  1. I literally LOL’d at your comment about the lack of grooming going on in areas you haven’t seen in months. I totally understand! I tried to do some grooming the other day by just feel alone, and now, when I look in the mirror, it looks like someone attacked me with an electric razor and left big patches and bald spots. The things we take for granted hey?

    And I hear you on the dinner thing too. I’m now getting to the point where I’ll have food at home ready to cook, but when it comes to actually cooking it, I lose all momentum. Last night I announced that I’m NOT cooking dinner, and that I wanted fatty pasta. So hubby came home and made me the most delicious, baked, cheesy, fatty pasta dinner ever. Turns out my head definitely wanted it, but my stomach wasn’t so happy about all of the cheese and carbs. The way I look at it, if they want something different for dinner, then they can step up and help you out and cook it themselves! Asking a pregnant woman to be a whizz in the kitchen in her last trimester is just cruelty lol.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lol you crack me up, I’m so glad we are going through this awful, I mean wonderful, time together. Here’s to the day we can see our nether regions again :)

      Like

Leave a Reply

