2015 Resolutions: Status Update

And just like that, it’s Monday again! No matter how fast or slow the weeks seem to go by overall this year is just flying past us. It’s the middle of April already and it seems like just yesterday was the beginning of the new year. I decided that this morning would be a good time to look at the list of resolutions I had made for myself in January and see where my progress was at.

I wasn’t expecting that I had gotten a lot of my goals done so far. Quite frankly I’m surprised with what I am able to cross off! I haven’t even looked at the list since a short time after writing it up. I am happy to say I was able to cross more than a few things off and some of the remaining tasks are in the works, so I’ll be scratching them soon, too!

My idea with the list was that I would write about each item as I crossed them off of my list but that didn’t work out so well. Most of the resolutions I’ve tackled I actually did write about as I’ve completed them but didn’t realize. Maybe one of these days I’ll go back and link the post to the list. Maybe not. No pressure :) It feels good knowing that I’ve accomplished any of the personal goals I’ve set for myself, especially considering there hasn’t been full effort on my part.

I’ll do another update on my list later during the year but I think I should start referring to it more frequently so I can stay on top of it. Hopefully I’ll get everything crossed off by years end or at least a few more :)

I know it’s a little late in the year to even be talking about resolutions, but I wonder if there is anyone else who is still working on theirs? Did you set any this year? What was your resolution and how are you doing with it? If you gave up on yours or didn’t set one know that it’s never too late to set goals for yourself! It always feels so good to get things done :)

 

2 thoughts on “2015 Resolutions: Status Update

  1. One of my goals was to be more “in the moment” with family and friends, which is so hard when we are connected 24/7 and I run my own business. However, I have been making a concerted effort since January to do it. I have not quite met my goal, but I have also not forgotten about it… So I guess that is progress? Maybe? :)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I think it as progress for sure! That’s a really good goal to have and while it takes a lot of work I think if it’s always in the back of your mind you accomplish it a lot more than you realize!

      I’ve recently started leaving my phone in other rooms when I’m doing something else. When this first started I felt panicky but now it helps me focus on the people around me. Of course I’ve been doing this because I’m totally scattered brained and it only lasts for 15-30 minutes at a time, but that’s all it takes to have a real conversation with someone :) Maybe that would work for you? Thanks for sharing and I think you chose a great resolution!

      Like

Leave a Reply

