Random Blabbing and Oh Yeah, TGIF!

It’s another Friday and I really am glad to say the week’s almost over. It sure has been a doozy of a week here and I’m hoping the weekend will bring better days. The weather is supposed to be nice this weekend so we plan on turning our attention outside and hopefully Aidan will get the raised bed build. He keeps bugging me about going to Lowes so we can buy plants but we don’t have anything to plant them in! I know he wants to get moving but there is no point in buying plants that will die if we don’t get them in the ground!

Henry is sick AGAIN
This time I think he caught a cold from his cousin who he was snuggiling with on Easter. They said that she was teething but now I’m kicking myself for not insisting that they stay away from each other. When he has a fever I will never take him out because I don’t want other people catching his germs. I don’t understand why other parents don’t follow the same protocol.  Anyway, he has a fever and is super tired and cranky. I hope it ends today.

Pregnancy Week 27
I had my OB appointment yesterday and I am measuring right where I am supposed to and the heartbeat was fine. I had to take the glucose test and of course that was gross. I asked about a sleeping aid to help me with the insomnia and the doctor advised me to take 2 Benadryl to help me sleep. My problem isn’t falling asleep though it’s staying asleep and I’m afraid if I take it at 2am I’ll sleep through my 6am alarm. I also think it will wear off by 2am if I take it at 8pm and won’t serve a purpose. I’ll try tonight though and see what happens.

My OB is sending me to a neuro-optompitrist (?) because I had two occasions of loosing vision and then seeing strangely once it returned. I personally think it was stress related or my blood pressure but she is concerned that I am having some sort of eye migraine. I’ll go because she said it was a red flag and I need to get checked, so there’s that. My appointment isn’t until May and in the meantime I have orders to go to the emergency room if it happens again.

I realized yesterday that next Friday I will officially be 7 months pregnant. I can’t believe how fast time goes by. We are going to have another little person here in just a few months and I guess I’m starting to freak out. As in, what the hell were we thinking, lol. I’m excited to have a new baby, please don’t get me  wrong but dang four kids? Two of them almost adult? I was almost done and now I’ve completely started over. It’s going to be a big change but not one we won’t be able to handle I know. I just can’t believe that I decided to start over with Henry when I was 35 and now I’ll be 37 with another newborn. I was really in the homestretch. I was a young mom now I’m an old mom. Even though I’m still a young mom to the older two I only feel like an old mom all around. Does that make sense? I’m sure it does.

Okay enough of my random blabbing, I should get something productive done as I don’t have my usual therapy session today and that hour can be put to good use. Have a great Friday and thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

