Feeling Down and Out

I haven’t written in two days and the only reason for that was that I’ve been sleeping in! I think I needed this spring break as much as the kids have :) Now that we are on the tail end of the break I know that I am going to have a super hard time waking up at 6am on Monday morning! The earliest I’ve woken up this whole week has been 6:45 and that was only once. Lazy? Maybe. Catching up on sleep is more likely though.

I’m disappointed to say that none of my crocuses bloomed this year. I’m guessing that the squirrels got every last one of them. Whats funny (or sad) is that my neighbor has them scattered all over their lawn. Did the squirrels dig mine up and bury them over there? It’s doubtful but I still wonder. I had also planted a lot of hyacinths and none of them have popped up yet either.. Did the critters get them, too? There are some plants sprouting out side and some that are rather big but they are just leaves and I don’t know what plants they are. My guess is that they are the tulips but I think its still too early for them. I suppose that I’ll find out soon enough.

I picked up an outdoor rug for the porch at Target yesterday and I’m happy with it. It’s a 5×7 while a 6×8 would have fit better they didn’t have them and still it looks okay. I’m determined to get pansies out there this week and I can’t wait! I could have done it one of the days that just passed because the weather has been gorgeous but quite frankly I haven’t done much of anything. My energy is super low and so are my spirits. I know I shouldn’t be stressing about this pregnancy but I really am and it’s effecting me a lot. I feel sad and cranky and tired. I hope it passes.

I don’t really have much else to say today. I hope I snap out of this funk and get it together. There are a lot of things I want to get done around here and with every day that passes of me being miserable things are starting to pile up. I hope you all have a wonderful weekend and holiday if you are celebrating.

5 thoughts on “Feeling Down and Out

  1. Sorry to hear you’re struggling, Ginger, but completely understandable. I’m jealous that you even have leaves of something (anything) popping through the ground, though. I’ll tke a pic of my front lawn this weekend and post on my blog so you will understand–still have six or more feet of snow covering everything and it gives more snow and freezing rain today. I’m begin into think that this will be the year of winter for us here on Canada’s east coast! Hope you enjoy the last couple of days of spring break with your kids before the grind begins again. Take care.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I feel so bad for you all of that snow would really drive me crazy. I like snow but that is just too much and I hope next year will be kinder. The upper East coast in the US got hit hard this year so I can’t imagine what you’ve gone through! I really should feel lucky that the weather is nice and a little sunshine is always good for the mood so I’ll let the sun hit my face for a while today in hopes it’ll cheer me up. Thinking of you and will keep an eye out for your post!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

