The Happeneds and Happenings

Hurray! It’s Saturday! The kids had off for two snow days because of the storm here on Thursday so I have been a bit spoiled with not having to wake them up. Now that it’s Saturday I realize we are getting a double weekend! Even though we weren’t able to do anything exciting on the extra days time to relax is always welcome.

My man is the best
Aidan stayed home on Thursday because there was no way he would be able to get to work in that mess but went in yesterday after shoveling both of our cars out. It was really sweet of him to do mine too and even though I shouldn’t have been surprised that he did mine, I was, because it was just really nice. He’s so good to me. He didn’t leave for work until after 10am yesterday but still got home pretty early last night. So great!

I had no ideas on what to make for dinner so when I told him, Aidan actually volunteered to make cheese steaks. Yay! I love when he makes them, he does them so good. So, so good! They are one of my favorite things that he makes. I was a really happy lady last night, let me tell you :)

Insomnia
I woke up at 2am and was pretty alert so I had thought about writing but decided against it. Instead, I ate a handful of Rolaids and scrolled through Facebook for about and hour before I felt sleepy again. I was an insomniac for years, about three of them, and it was terrible. Thankfully I believe this bout of it is strictly due to the pregnancy, but it is a little worrisome none the less. Not being able to sleep is a terrible, awful thing :( I am pretty sure it will clear up after the baby is here for a few months and I become exhausted from it keeping me up as opposed to what ever keeps me up now. That’s kind of how the cycle was broken last time :)

Out and About
I think today we are going to try to get out of the house for a little while. I haven’t gone anywhere since last week to pick out the dishwasher (which I love by the way) and I’m going a little stir crazy. I’m hoping to get some of the new clothes I wrote about earlier this week and maybe we will go visit some people. Not sure what our exact plan is yet but getting out will be great no matter what.

The weeks ahead are promising
I didn’t write yesterday because Henry woke up extra early and I laid in bed too long. My head was killing me from the heater running non-stop through the night. I seriously cannot wait to turn the heat off for the season and open up the windows! We need fresh air in here to wake us all up! Of course then it will be allergy season and that will be what I have to complain about, but hey, that won’t jack up my utility bills ha ha. I’ll just have to make sure we all have our allergy meds filled so we can be prepared.

Daylight savings starts tonight and I’m looking forward to the sun hanging around later! Of course it will be a rough struggle in the morning for a few weeks but once we get over that hump it’ll be great!

This week the temps are supposed to be in the high 40’s and I am totally looking forward to it! I’m pretty sure the snow is done for the year and I’m getting more and more excited about seeing the crocuses pop up that I planted in the fall. I will be so disappointed if they don’t sprout, but I think they will. I guess I’ll find out soon :)

Some updates
I realized that I haven’t updated on a few things here and I guess it’s because there hasn’t been much progress in the areas I haven’t talked about! I haven’t been keeping up on the laundry but I’m determined to get it back under control soon. I’ve been doing good with the night time kitchen clean up though and that has truly made a difference all around. In general the kitchen is in much better shape than it has ever been and I’m still working on getting it to the best it can be.

Since writing about being so great with painting my nails they have all broken (or may have been bitten off) and are now all short, jagged and unpainted. Guess I jinxed myself! I gotta get back on that!

Same goes with the purging project that I was making such great progress on.. I  haven’t done any more throwing out of things or reorganizing in over a week. I’m really happy with what I’ve done and just need a little redirection to get back on track.

Lastly and most importantly, I haven’t heard anything about the blood work that was done regarding my pregnancy. No news is good news I’ve heard, so I am feeling optimistic. I had to reschedule my OB appointment that was on Thursday until this upcoming Thursday and I’ll find out what they know then. Our next ultra sound is another three weeks away so all we can do is wait and hope for the best.

Thanks for making me smile
Well, have a great day doing whatever it is that needs to be done or doing what you want to do! I hope the weather will be nice and your moods will be cheery! I also just want to say thanks to everyone who has been reading what I’ve been writing! All of your likes, comments, decisions to subscribe and views really make my days! I’ve had a chance to reconnect with some old blogging friends and I’m starting to make a few new ones! This really makes me happy and it is one of the reasons that I love being a blogger the most, so thanks!!

4 thoughts on “The Happeneds and Happenings

  1. We still have heaps of snow on the pavements and streets, too.
    I feel you on the heater issue! I can’t wait to turn it off, either. Have had it running since November probably and I’ve been constantly cranky, overtired, and pretty imbalanced because it is either too cold or too hot at night. I’ve been either oversleeping (which is pretty bad) or just not sleeping well. Few more weeks…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes a few more weeks and this week is a nice preview, don’t you think? Yesterday was gorgeous and today will be even better before the rain comes. I really wanted to open the windows yesterday but knew it wouldn’t be the best idea. Soon, soon.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yup, I’ve been enjoying the nice weather. Even the rain cannot ruin that. I’ve opened my windows already but you should probably keep them shut because of your allergies! Still, it’s niiice to see that winter is receding.

        Liked by 1 person

        1. I cracked open a window a few times just for a few minutes each time but it was nice! So nice to get the stale air moving a bit :) I’m glad you are doing the same!

          Like

Leave a Reply

