First Monday of February

It is nasty out, oh my goodness. There is about 2 inches of slush outside and I was expecting a 2 hour delay because of it. I guess slush isn’t hard to drive in, I mean you obviously still need to be careful, but it isn’t as hazardous as ice. It is tough to walk in though and I warned the kids to be extra cautious while walking to the bus stop.

I never ended up finishing the menu plan for this month and yesterday we actually ordered out pizza. I only feel a little bad about this because I knew it would be challenging which is why I made it a resolution. I also still have plenty of time left this year to get it done. I don’t want to start it today because I don’t think I can. I only filled out two days of recipes and the whole thing just feels overwhelming to me right now. What does that say about me? I will do a weekly tho and it will be easier to keep up with, maybe build my confidence up and what not.

Aidan upgraded my phone yesterday and I am so grateful! I still need to load all of my stuff onto it and back up my old phone so the new one will be fully functional. I’d like to find a place where I can make albums out of all of my iPhone pictures. I am sure I have over 4,000 pictures that I’ve taken over the past 5 years, but I don’t know where to do that or how expensive that would be. Keeping them on my computer is just wasting space and making me forget I even have them. There are a lot of nice pictures that I’ve taken over the years that would be nice to keep in an album or two (or three). If any of you have had  this done please let me know who you used!

Today is the only day this week I don’t have any appointments. I’m glad today is my free day because of the weather. I hope it will be nicer for the rest of the week. I’m going to use the time to clean up the house really well and get odd and end things done. This way I’ll be able to relax before having to go to our appointments and won’t feel burnt out or stressed for the rest of the week. I am hoping that Aidan works from home today but I don’t think he will. The weather is messy but it’s not all too bad.

The kids have off from school next Friday and the following Monday for teacher in service and President’s Day. They drive me crazy on a daily basis but I do like when they are home for more than a weekend. Plus we don’t have to get up early :)

Aidan said we would go to Fogo de Chao (a Brazilian steak house) for Valentines day but we won’t be going on Valentines Day because I really hate going anywhere to eat on holidays, it’s always super busy everywhere. His parents said that they would watch Henry for us, but that involves a lot of driving especially considering we are only a 5 minute walk to the train station. If we take the train we can get there in about 30 minutes, so we are going to ask Regina to keep an eye on him for us here. I’m so excited to go. Yum! Aside from it being our favorite restaurant I am really looking forward to it because we never get to go out just the two of us. I can’t even remember more than three times that we have since Henry was born and he was still an infant then.

Well, I suppose I better start getting some work around the house done. I hope you all have a nice day and a good start to the week!

Leave a Reply

