Time For an Upgrade

I have to get a new phone today, mine has just about bitten the dust. I have an iPhone 5 that Aidan got for me as a surprise a gift two years ago that has slowly been diminishing since last winter. I’m up for an upgrade luckily but I am disappointed that this one has stopped working after only 2 years. The previous iPhones I’ve had lasted much longer and never had the problems that this one has.

The first thing that started happening was during last winter when it would just cut off while outside in the cold. No matter what the battery life was on it, it would just power down and wouldn’t turn back on until it was plugged into a charger. After that happened a few times my battery life ran out quickly and I’ve needed to charge it at least 3 times a day. From there the power button stopped working and I couldn’t use it to turn my screen off, turn the power off or take screen shots. Regina’s boyfriend activated a little icon thing on my screen and I was able to use that to use those features so life went on. The latest and worst issue is that all of the pixels are all messed up. It’s hard to read the phone at all because it has thick purplish gray lines all over the screen and small pink and blue ones.

So now I need a new phone and I am going to get another iPhone because, well, I love them. I have had one for 5 or 6 years now and even though there are other phones on the market that seem nice, I just really love the iPhones. I think I am going to get a 6 this time because I’ve had so many problems with the 5 that I don’t want that to happen again. I hope the 6 will last longer.

After we get my phone Aidan is taking Henry over to his family’s for a visit. They haven’t been over there in a few weeks and Henry always has fun. Aidan enjoys the visits too and I enjoy a little free time. I’m not sure what I’ll be doing today but I’m sure I can work on something that I’ve been wanting to get done without distraction.

The were calling for another “storm” for tonight but it seems to have been downgraded to just rain. At least they downgraded it ahead of time and not after a “massive storm” was supposed to happen. At this point I really have given up on the hope that there will be any big snow storms here this year. Boo! I hope I’m wrong but I probably am not.

Have a great day doing whatever Sunday things you might be doing, probably watching the super bowl. I won’t be watching the Super Bowl. I hate football. :)

Leave a Reply

