The Family I Write About

I’ve got 26 posts under my belt so far and I think it’s time to give official names to the people I write about. It’s not that saying the baby, older girl, older boy and fiancee are not clear, but everyone deserves a name. For the sake of anonymity I’ll be making up names but I’d like to be clever about the ones I choose and explain why I’ve chosen them.

I’ll start at the top..

aidanFiancee will now be known as Aidan. I chose this name because of the character Aidan from Sex in the City. My fiancee looks a lot like John Corbett but acts just like Aidan (even more than he looks like him). He is sweet, sexy and supportive. He’s down to earth and likes simplicity.

Older daughter will be Regina. I know this is terrible but we sometimes tease her and reginacall her Regina George from Mean Girls. No, she’s not always mean, but when she is, she is. She’s also very foo-foo. This was a tough one because her twin is some rapper chick named Ashley All Day. But she’s not a thug or a rapper..

emeniemWhich leads me to my older son. He is going to be Marshall. As in Marshall Mathers. Aka Eminem. He thinks he is a thug and he really is a rapper, who happens to blame his mom for everything that is wrong in his life.

henryThe baby.. This one is tough because he is still so young. I’m going to call him Henry because I imagine his father (as a child) being an awful lot like Henry from Once Upon a Time. The baby is a spitting image of his daddy and Henry is just so sweet. He’s about 8 years older than the baby, of course, so we’ll just imagine him younger..

So there you go. There are their new names and a bit more about their personality’s.

Leave a Reply

